Marcie

My blog went on a brief hiatus as I flew to L.A. for my Great-Aunt Marcie’s funeral on Sunday.

She was an amazing woman and I wish I’d known her better. She was as beautiful and graceful as she was brilliant and stubborn. Even at 90 she was still driving herself around, fiercely independent.

I learned so much about her that I’d never known, from the fact she had gotten a Masters at Harvard to the fact that she would rubber-band paper towels to the bottom of her mug, lest it stain the table.

Her kids and grandkids are so lovely. Spending time with them made for a bittersweet day.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

